LITTLE ROCK — Gov. Mike Beebe on Thursday announced appointments to state boards and commissions, including the following local residents:

— Billie Dougherty, Ward, reappointed to the Governor’s Advisory Council on Aging. Appointment expires Jan. 14, 2018.

— John Miller, Cabot, to the Arkansas Science and Technology Authority. Appointment expires Jan. 1, 2015. Replaces George Williams.