Students from the Cabot High School Electric Vehicle Team were recognized at the July School Board meeting for taking first place in the Arkansas Electric Vehicle Rally sponsored by the Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas. Sponsor Linda Powell said it took three years of trying, but the Cabot High School team finally took first place with overall total score. From left - Aaron Morris, Ty Stoll, Powell, Daniel Brathwaite, Morgan Gurke and Jonathan Nigus, with school board president Corey Williams. Other members of the team include Amanda Oliver, Justin Mullins, Gene Barbery and Delton Farinelli. Powel said 13 schools entered the competition. (Photo by Ed Galucki)