The First Electric Cooperative annual membership meeting was held June 24 in the main offices at Jacksonville. Members, voting by mail-in ballot, re-elected vice chairman Larry Wood of Cabot and elected Karissa Rushing of Benton to six-year terms on the board of directors. Other board members are chairman Robert Hill, Perryville; secretary-treasurer Robert Maertens, Benton; Jimmie Crockett, Rose Bud; Tom Hasty, Almyra; Tracy Hudspeth, Drasco; Rick Love, Jacksonville; and David Luebke, Scott. The 2013 Annual Report was reviewed during the meeting, showing the cooperative ended 2013 with more than $465 million in total assets, and $6.5 million was returned to members in the form of capital credit checks. The total amount refunded to members in First Electric’s history totals more than $67 million. First Electric members who returned their ballots were entered in a drawing for prizes. First Electric serves more than 88,000 active accounts throughout 17 counties in central and southeast Arkansas. The cooperative’s headquarters is located in Jacksonville with full-service offices in Benton, Heber Springs, Perryville and Stuttgart. For more information, call 800-489-7405 or go online to or