As of Thursday, July 18, at 8 a.m., Lonoke County Judge Doug Erwin has placed a burn ban in Lonoke County.

"This will be in effect until further notice," Erwin said.

According to the Arkansas Forestry Commission website, Lonoke County is now one of 36 counties in Arkansas to have a burn ban in place. The only county bordering Lonoke County not have to have a ban is Arkansas County.

A list of counties under a burn ban can be found at