The Arkansas Parole Board recommended two Lonoke residents for pardons with merit, while the board determined one other applicant to be without merit.

Gov. Mike Beebe will make a final decision upon receiving the recommendations.

The following are residents who were recommended for pardons and the crimes they are convicted of:

1. James Clark, V, convicted of 14 counts of burglary, 14 counts of theft of property and possession of instrument of crime.

2. Norman R. Schroeder Jr., convicted of fleeing, carrying a prohibited weapon, possession of drug paraphernalia and possession of a controlled substance (marijuana).

The applicant recommended for a pardon without merit was Arlon Aaron Jr., convicted of possession of drug paraphernalia, possession of controlled substance (marijuana) with intent to deliver, possession of firearm by certain person, driving while intoxicated – drugs and fraud.

The board recommended the applications to commute the sentence were without merit for Clint Sawyer, four counts of burglary and three counts of rape.