Mr. Larry Todd Mills, of Cabot, Ark., formerly of Harrisburg, departed this life Thursday, Nov. 28, 2013, at the St. Vincent’s Hospital in Little Rock, at the age of 41.

He was born January 14, 1972, in Harrisburg, the son of Larry Udell Mills and Nina Olivia McCulley Mills. Although his life was brief, Todd lived a very full life. He graduated high school in Nurnberg, Germany, in 1990 and joined the U.S. Air Force in 1992. While in the Air Force he was a K-9 SP and trained dogs in Panama for a year. While stationed at the Little Rock Air Force Base he was President Clinton’s personal escort whenever he traveled to Arkansas. Todd and his dog Henry worked the Atlanta Bombing during the 1996 Summer Olympics. Todd was an accomplished Bass Player and played in a band.

He graduated from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock with a degree in Industrial Writing. He loved working on computers and he was the Vice President of Communications and Marketing at the Little Rock Chamber of Commerce. He also loved fishing and golfing. Todd was the inventor of the Dorito-Loco Taco at Taco Bell and Frito Lay flew him to California where he toured the Dorito Plant. He married Ginger Hickey in 1998 and they have enjoyed 15 years together. He was of the Methodist Faith.

Todd was preceded in death by his grandparents, David and Naomi McCulley and Udell Mills.

He is survived by his wife Ginger Mills of the home, two daughters, Tyler Mills of Dayton, OH and Lainey Mills of the home, his father, Larry Udell Mills and his wife Melonie of Harrisburg, his mother, Nina Mills of Cabot, two sisters, Beth Morgan and Nikki Marze and her husband Chuck, all of Cabot, and his grandmother, Phoebe Mills of Harrisburg, as well as several uncles, aunts, nieces and nephews.

Funeral services were held Monday, Dec. 2, 2013 at the Gregg-Weston Funeral Home Chapel in Harrisburg with Rev. Donnie Hudson officiating. Burial with full military honors will follow in Bolivar Cemetery near Harrisburg, under the direction of Gregg-Weston Funeral Home of Harrisburg.

Pallbearers will be Jim Podanoffsky, Jimmy Looney, Shane Stacks, Brian Houchin, Jody Hickey and John Hardeman. Honorary pallbearers will be David Dunavant, Jason Cruse, Matt Joyce, Justin Bryant and Peter Esparza.