Ed Galucki

District 9 Justice of the Peace Robert "Sonny" Moery was among a number of county officials for whom the Dec. 20 quorum court meeting was the last. Moery has served as JP since 2008. Others included Circuit Judge Philip Whiteaker, who was elected in November to the Appellate Court; coroner Sherry Stracener, Sheriff Jim Roberson, county clerk Dawn Porterfield, treasurer Karol DePriest, district 11 JP Claude Irwin; district 1 JP Joe Farrer; and district 5 JP Barry Weathers.