The Legends of Lonoke Dinner and Concert Fundraising event has been postponed until Saturday, April 12, 2014. Same time and same location, high school cafeteria for dinner at 6 p.m. and concert at 7 p.m. in the Gina Cox Center. The concert has been postponed due to illness of performers and dinner sales. We are in hopes that performers will be well and more dinner tickets can be purchased for the performance.

The Jackrabbit Yearbook is being published in a "Look Book" that Josten’s sends out nationwide. This is an honor for the staff and the sponsor, Ms. Tracy Mertsch. The Jackrabbit Yearbook also received an award for Best Design at camp prior to the beginning of the school year. Way to go Jackrabbit Yearbook staff and sponsor!

The following are the winners for the Lonoke High School 2014 Science Fair! Category winners have the opportunity to travel to UALR at the end of this month to compete in the Regional Science Fair on February 28th!!! Select students will be chosen to participate in the JSHS Poster Symposium at Arkansas Tech University March 7-8 to compete for scholarships and other prizes.

Animal Sciences:

1st: Trey Bevis

2nd: Madison McFadden

3rd: Sunni Moran

Behavior and Social Sciences:

1st: Tori Lackey

2nd: Fabio Araujo

3rd: Darrius McCall & Mikey Shinn


1st: Tamara Tabor

2nd: Brittany Harvey & Brittany Jackson

3rd: Stephon Carthron & Lathaj Creal

Cellular and Molecular Biology:

1st: Taylor Summerville

2nd: Maggie Hill & Cracie Cole

3rd: Jeremiah Dukes


1st: Emily Brewer, Mason Moody

2nd: Kristen Pile & Amber Carter

3rd: Madison Overturf, Crace Diemer & Alys Soderling

Earth and Planetary Science:

1st: Baileigh Dulaney & Dalton Whitehurst

2nd: Tori Brown

3rd: Tamarrea Moore

Engineering- Materials and Bioengineering:

1st: Kongxong Ni

2nd: Koby Gooden

3rd: Lance Duggar

Environmental Management:

1st: Gracie Pasley

Engineering- Electrical and Mechanical:

1st: Ciana Casey

2nd: Hunter Ellis & Gregory Rhodes

3rd: Theresa Greer

Energy and Transportation:

1st: Dakota Jackson

2nd: Caitlin Schott

3rd: Zack Murray & Kameron Cole

Environmental Science:

1st: Carli Cox

2nd: Megan Bayer

3rd: Tanner Canamore

Mathematical Science:

1st: Melissa Gresham

2nd: Sydnee Gann, Destiny Bracy & Sarina Jones

3rd: Brenton Bryant


1st: Hailey McMullen

2nd: Nora McNeil

3rd: Samantha Hargis/Taven Canamore

Medicine and Health:

1st: Madison Peckat

2nd: Chandler Elmore

3rd: Mary Katherine Sumner & Savanna Brown

Physics & Astronomy:

1st: Parker Ibbotson

2nd: Graycen Perkins

3rd: Colby Hartley

Plant Sciences:

1st: Jimmy Evans

2nd: Nicole Deviney

3rd: Deondray Joyner

Overal Winners:

1st Place: Taylor Summerville

2nd Place: Trey Bevis

3rd Place: Hailey McMullen

Student Choice Award:

Dakota Jackson & Hailey McMullen

Lonoke High School Science Department is SO PROUD OF OUR STUDENTS!!!

The Lonoke Public School District would like to express our appreciation to Entergy for working hard to get our power back on and running at full power during the recent inclement weather. A big thank you to all of the employees that work hard in all types of weather. You are greatly appreciated!