At a graduation ceremony on Sunday at Bison Arena, 57 Carlisle High School seniors received their diplomas.

The ceremony began as the Carlisle High School Band played the processional, “Pomp and Circumstance.”

Tyler Sanders led the Pledge of Allegiance, and the high school band performed the Star-Spangled Banner.

Hayley Hedrick gave the invocation, followed by the welcome from Gray Amaden.

Valedictorian Tristian Bennett presented her speech, Hello Adventure, followed by a musical performance by the Carlisle High School Band. With the assistance of senior band members Bless Allen, Samantha Clark, Joseph Hodges, Charlie Scrimsher and Emily Wakefield, the band performed “Choral from Jupiter”

Salutatorian Madison Bowlan presented her speech, Don’t forget, recapping the graduating class’s journey.

The choir, along with performing seniors Suzanna Horton, Maggye McCallie, Catelyn Sullivan and Emily Wakefield, sang “Seasons of Love.”

High School Principal Brad Horn gave the acknowledgement of graduation requirements. He then presented the graduates while school board president Terry McCallie presented the diplomas.

The 2017 graduates were Tristan Tait Bennett- Highest Honors, Madison Grace Bowlan - High Honors, Megan Stacileigh Tustison - High Honors, Jamie Lynn Cox - High Honors, Tyler Jaxon Sanders - High Honors, Hayley Anne Hedrick - High Honors, Gray Russell Amaden - High Honors, Robert Kyle Jeans, Jr. - High Honors, Dawn Blayke Huggs - High Honors, Maggye Jo McCallie - High Honors, Samantha Nicole Clark - High Honors, Madeleine Palsa Brown - High Honors, Ki Denton Dearen - High Honors, Journey Lyndan Jennings - High Honors, Madison Brooke Moody - High Honors, Katelyn Ashley Harbison - High Honors, Mercedes Marie Miller - High Honors, Kristen Mary Corley - High Honors, Reghann Schafer Cunningham - High Honors, Rachel Lindsay Waterman - High Honors, Brent Louis Bowlan - Honors, John Lucas Wilson - Honors, Zackery Leon Smalling - Honors, Ashby Rome Terry - Honors, Christopher Drake Adams, Arleigh Bless Marie Allen, Hannah Irene Anthony, Hunter Blake Bryant, Nicquira Lashay Burnett, Brexton Mason Carter, Zachary Miller Caviness, Carson Weber Cunningham, Caleb Ty Golleher, Makayla Faye Golleher, Nikita Harper, Ashton James Havens, Brian Allen Henderson, Shelby Paige Highfill, Joseph Wade Hodges, Holly Suzanna Horton, Baylee Diane James, Deborah Paige Jenkins, Tyler Ray Kelly, Devon D’onta Kendrick, Zachary John Means, Emily Renee Merritt, Madison Patricia Nobles, Brileigh Gracyn Raper, Aaron Dakota Reeves, Charles Ray Scrimsher, Shawn Michael Jeremy Smith, Jr., Catelyn Danielle Sullivan, Jonathan Kipp Sullivan, Tyler Heath Teel, Peyton McKenzie VanHouten, Emily Nicole Wakefield and Shawn Michael Wakefield.

After the presentation of diplomas, the audience and graduates watched a senior slide show, titled I’ll Always Remember You.

Seniors were then asked to remove their senior rings and place them on their other hand along with the turning of their tassels. Following the singing of the Carlisle Alma Mater, lead by the choir and band, Ky Jeans gave the benediction.

Superintendent Jason Clark presented the 2017 graduating class. Seniors tossed their caps to conclude the ceremony.

The Class of 2017 sponsors are Logan Prince and Jennifer Park. The class flower is the Forget Me Not. The class song is “I’ll Always Remember You” by Hannah Montana. Class colors are red, white and blue and the class quote is “Class of 2017 because the 90s saved the best for last.”

Ushers for the evening were members of the National Honor Society, Logan Bowlan, Brooklyn Daniels, Blakely Ellis, Melanie Elmore, Thomas Means, Caleb Parker, John Ricks and Caleb Swears.