The graduation ceremony for the Lonoke High School Class of 2017 was held Friday, May 12 atthe Gina Cox Center. For the ceremony the Prelude, processional and recessional were by the Lonoke High School Band, led by Patrick Matarazzo.

The National Anthem was preformed by the Lonoke High School Choir, led by Rachel Whittenburg.

Posting of the Colors was by the school’s Junior ROTC Color Guard; Invocation was made by Sydnee Gann; introduction of guests was by Scarlett Lea Moore.

Escorts were Gracie Hyde, Sydney Hallum, Kiley Studer and Kennedy White.

Ushers were John William Armstrong III, Tia Stagner, Madison Crow, Taylor Carr and Mickenzie Williams.

Awards and local scholarships were announced by David Landers.

Addresses were made by salutatorians Mary Katherine Sumner and Tanner Michael Edwards ; valedictorians Bonnie Ryann Young and Emily Madison Brewer.

Superintendent Suzanne Bailey and high school principal Sandi King, presented the Class of 2016 for award of diplomas, which were awarded by school board president Darrell Park.

Alma Mater was sung by the senior class; benediction was by Caitlin Rose Schott.

Members of the Lonoke High School Class of 2017:

Kasey Lynnetta Anderson, Juan Alberto Arguijo, Gabrielle Frances Bacus, Steven Ramone Barrett, Peyton Joe Blackard, Courtney Danielle Bozeman, Kylan Davontae Cortez Branscomb, Kasey Isaiah Brazzell, Emily Madison Brewer, Garia Diana Brooks, Austin William Brown, Nathan James Brown, Savanna Brooke Brown, Tori Linn Brown, Cristina Rose Marie Cham, Jessica Guadalupe Chavez, Erica Journey Chesser, Donte James Cole, Kameron Michael Cole, Kathryn Grace Cole, Paxten Nicole Cote’, Charles Anthony Creggett II, Jacob Thomas Dexter, Grace Elizabeth Diemer, Baileigh Madison Dulaney, Tanner Michael Edwards, Dawnessa D’erica Ellington, James David Evans, Jr, Johnny Ryan Finley, Mikiyia Mishun Floyd, Sydnee Analise Gann, Tashalla Aubreyelle Gomillion, Caleb Mitchell Gooden, Koby Lee Gooden, Hannah Louise Guenther, Breyana Jalynn Hammond, Grant Austin Hardy, Mercedes Dannette Harris, Jonathan Lane Harrison, Antonio Patrick Hart, Nicholas Tyler Hazeslip, Daylan Keith Henderson, Jazzmine Janea Hill, Maggie Elizabeth Hill, Nathan Alan Hill, Kylie Marie Hobson, Caleb Andrew Horton, Haven Wesley Hunter, Valaree Vontae Hunter, Sydney Alexandria Jackson, Mario Jacobo-Reyes, Chancellor Brent Johnson, Sarina Marie Jones, Constance Nickole Joyner, Jenipher Lorin Kemp, Natalie Rae Kirk, Robert Darrell Tre’ Kirk III, Evan Patrick Kyzer, Haylie LeShea Lamon, Nathan Douglas Langley, Nickolas Morgan Cole Light, Gregory Keith Lingo Jr, Destiny Rashell Logan, Casey Marie Long, Casey Ryan Long, Cassidy Raquel Martin, Lucas Allen Martin, Noah Casey Martin, Wyatt Lane Martin, Hannah Madison McFadden, Kayla Jean McGee, Morgan Elizabeth McNeil, Elexandrea D. McClain, Raquel Casey-Ann Mccoy, Kristopher Jovan Moctezuma, Jared Thomas Moore, Mallory Marie Moore, Scarlett Lea Moore, Ta’marrea Deshawn Moore, Samuel Jacob Morgan, Zackary Keeton Murray, Lorenzo Pina Negrete, Ricky Anthony Nichols, Rebecca Lee Norwood, Alyssa Lynn Odom, Madison Brooke Overturf, Baylee Elizabeth Pack, Haley Rae Parchman, Kaylee Erin Parris, Noah Avery Peggs, Mallory Jaelynn Perkins, Tohrynce Shundra Potter, Lindsey Michelle Roberts, Octavia La Shey Rogers, Cayla Lynne Sawyer, Constance Jasmine Schell, Caitlin Rose Schott, Johnathan Knox Scott, Dylan Tyler Sebren, Mackenzie Brooke Simpson, Furlandare Coleman Singleton, Dylan Raymond Smith, Tristin Blake Snodgrass, Alyxandra Malin Soderling, Tyler Daunte’ Spencer, James Austin Stagner, Shelby Leigh Staton, Kevin Chandler Strain, Julia Marie Sullivan, Mary Katherine Sumner, Eunity Alexzandria Taylor, Hunter Lee Thrift, Ashlyn Lashell Tidwell, Colton George Tidwell, Isaac Charles Toney, Ryan Garret Truelove, Brittany Nicole Turner, Robyn DeShae Walters, Christian James Russell Walts, Lakenya Latrice Wayne, Calli Jane Weaver, Haven Calista White, Dalton Granville Whitehurst, Cody Austin Williams, Samantha Lynn Williams, Christopher Joseph Wright and Bonnie Ryann Young.

Honors And Awards - Honors graduates must have earned a 3.5 grade point average for three and one-half years and must have successfully completed all state and local requirements.

Receiving highest honors, was Emily Madison Brewer and Bonnie Ryann Young

Receiving high honors were Anthony Cole Aloi, Kasey Lynnetta Anderson, Juan Alberto Arguijo, Gabrielle Frances Bacus, Kylan Davontae Cortez Branscomb, Nathan James Brown, Jessica Guadalupe Chavez, Charles Anthony Creggett II, Grace Elizabeth Diemer, Baileigh Madison Dulaney, Tanner Edwards, James David Evans, Jr., Sydnee Analise Gann, Breyana Jalynn Hammond, Maggie Elizabeth Hill, Kylie Marie Hobson, Caleb Andrew Horton, Haven Wesley Hunter, Valaree Vontae Hunter, Sarina Marie Jones, Gregory Keith Lingo, Jr., Hannah Madison McFadden, Kayla Jean McGee, Morgan Elizabeth McNeil, Mallory Marie Moore, Scarlett Lea Moore, Zackary Keeton Murray, Baylee Elizabeth Pack, Mallory Jaelynn Perkins, Lindsey Michelle Roberts, Caitlin Rose Schott, Mackenzie Brooke Simpson, Shelby Leigh Staton, Mary K. Sumner, Eunity Alexzandria Taylor, Colton George Tidwell and Robyn DeShae Walters.