Local residents have been named to the spring 2017 University of Arkansas at Little Rock chancellor’s list, which recognizes students with superior academic performance.

To be named to the chancellor’s list, a student must have completed at least nine credit hours with a grade of A, B, C, or “credit,” and must have maintained at least a 3.9 grade point average. In addition, the student must not have received a grade of D, F, I, or “no credit.”

The following local students earned the distinction:

Carmen Armstrong of Cabot

Jessica Arnold of Cabot

Jessie Baldwin of Cabot

Kayla Baugh of Ward

Jere Brewer of Cabot

William Brewis of Ward

Lauren Chambless of Lonoke

Nicole Compton of Ward

Kelsey Craig of England

Jonas David of Cabot

Taneka Duffin of Cabot

Ashley Esparza of Cabot

Robert Ewing of Cabot

Cristina Fargo of Cabot

Andrea Gray of Lonoke

Stacy Guthro of Cabot

Joshua Harness of Austin

Keith Harper of Cabot

Ricky Herring of Cabot

Dakota Jackson of Cabot

Talyn Jones of Lonoke

Micah Kelly of Ward

Brian Kittler of England

Brianna Kittler of England

Katelyn Lauderdale of Cabot

Anna Lipton of Lonoke

Leah Lishman of Austin

Parker Little of Ward

Claire Mcfarland of Cabot

Michelle Norman of England

Abby Pyland of Austin

Francisco Salcido of Cabot

Isabella Schmidt of Cabot

Joshua Schmidt of Cabot

Danna Shaffer of Austin

Samuel Shelton of Cabot

Colby Siegler of Lonoke

Joshua Spradling of Ward

Jacob Taylor of Lonoke

Kathleen Yeary of Cabot

Kyrsten Younge of Cabot

With about 11,000 students and 100 programs, UALR offers learning, research, service, social and career opportunities that can only be found in Arkansas’ capital city.