More than 200 freshmen at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock were selected as scholars for the 2017-18 class of the Chancellor’s Leadership Corps scholarship program.

The competitive scholarship awards up to $8,000 per year, up to $32,000 for four years. It is awarded to entering freshmen who are Arkansas residents with at least a 3.0 cumulative high school grade point average.

The CLC Program provides scholars an opportunity for campus and community involvement. It is a comprehensive program designed to develop and enhance the skills necessary for leadership positions at UA Little Rock and beyond.

CLC scholars complete 15 hours of service learning during fall and spring semesters and live on campus with peers.

The 2017-18 class of Chancellor’s Leadership Corps include the following Lonoke County residents:

Kayla Brown of England

Alexander Calhoun of Austin

Makayla Harville of Cabot

Victoria Sharp of Lonoke

Jordan Woodson of Cabot

Chengjie Zhao of Cabot

With about 11,000 students and 100 programs, UALR offers learning, research, service, social and career opportunities that can only be found at a metropolitan university located in Arkansas’ capital city.