The Lonoke School Board met in a brief meeting on Oct. 5, to reappoint board members for the 2017-18 school year. During the meeting, the board unanimously approved to reappoint Mike Brown and Allen Evans to the Lonoke School Board for the 2017-2018 year.

During the July 19 special board meeting, the board unanimously appointed Allen Evans to replace Tony Kelleybrew for the remaining 2016-17 school year and voted to appoint Brown back into his seat to finish the 2016-17 school year, after accepting his resignation earlier in the meeting.

The next regular scheduled Lonoke School Board meeting will be at 5:30 p.m. Oct. 16 in the administration building.