Incoming 2018 Metroplan board of directors president, Bryant mayor Jill Dabbs, presents outgoing president, Ward mayor Art Brooke, a commemorative gavel marking his past year of service. The changeover of Metroplan officers was made at the Dec. 20 board meeting. Lonoke County Judge Doug Erwin was named treasurer. Photo Ed Galucki