Go. Asa Hutchinson issued disaster declarations for 14 counties, including Lonoke County, last week, following severe storms, flooding, and tornadoes that began February 20, causing great damage to private property and public facilities.

“I have issued a disaster declaration for several counties across Arkansas that were impacted by last month’s severe weather causing significant damage to both private property and public facilities,” Hutchinson said in a release. “In order to provide assistance as quickly as possible to these affected areas, I have directed my agencies to render maximum assistance to the Arkansas Department of Emergency Management for those impacted counties.”

Included with Lonoke County were Arkansas, Bradley, Chicot, Clark, Clay, Cleveland, Desha, Faulkner, Lee, Mississippi, Ouachita, Randolph and White counties.