As the amateur golf season heats up with the summer temperatures, several local golfers are among the leaders in the Arkansas State Golf Association’s standings for its various Player of the Year awards.

Nick Zimmerman of North Little Rock leads the men’s standings; Bill Wrentz of Cabot the men’s super senior (64+) category; Connor Gaunt of Cabot the junior boys race and Josie Roberson of Maumelle the junior girls list.

Zimmerman, who has wins at The Stroke Play at Mystic Creek and the Harbor Oaks Men’s Stroke Play and finished fourth at the Rebsamen Invitational/Little Rock City Championship, has 240 points in the men’s race. Wes McNulty of White Hall is second with 140.

Other locals on the men’s list include Kevin Walker of Sherwood, 22nd with 35 points; Beau Glover of North Little Rock, 40th with 8 points; and Trey Schaap of North Little Rock, tied for 41st with 5.

In the super senior race, Wrentz already has three wins: at Fianna Hills, Harbor Oaks and Rebsamen. He finished second at the Relyance Bank Classic and third at Mystic Creek. His 380 points lead second-place Charlie Angel of Hot Springs’ 309.

Other locals in the super senior race include David Lawrence of Sherwood, fourth with 122; Jim Smith of Sherwood, fifth with 120; Gary Whitt of Cabot, eighth with 80; Chuck Kaiser of Maumelle and Charly Jones of Sherwood, tied for 13th with 45; and Fred Nahlen of Cabot, tied for 17th with 20.

In the junior boys race, Gaunt won the Shadow Valley Junior Championship, tied for second at the Greater Little Rock Junior Championship and tied for fourth at the Monk Wade Junior Classic for 165 points.

Other locals on the junior boys list include Blaine Calhoun of Ward, 12th with 50 points; Hyun Je Lee of North Little Rock, tied for 19th with 16; Caleb Miller of Cabot, 21st with 14; and Cade Carter of Austin, tied for 22nd with 12.

Roberson’s 230 points lead second-place Elizabeth Moon of Forrest City (185) in the junior girls race. Roberson has wins at the Greater Little Rock Junior and the Monk Wade and a pair of fifth-places at Shadow Valley and the Northwest Arkansas Junior Championship.

Other local girls in the standings include MacKenzie Lee of North Little Rock, fourth with 100 points; Hannah Bakalekos of Sherwood, eighth with 70; Alexis Montgomery of Maumelle, ninth with 62; and Lauren Loeb of Maumelle, 14th with 29.

In the mid-senior men (40+), Timothy Burke of Hot Springs Village and Tracy Harris of Little Rock stand 1-2 with 212 and 180 points, respectively. Schaap, who won the Fianna Hills Mid-Senior and took second at Mystic Creek, is third with 150. Jeff King of Lonoke, who has a third at the Relyance Bank Mid-Senior, tie for fourth at Fianna Hills, fifth at Mystic Creek and tie for eighth at Rebsamen, is fourth with 141 points. Brett Lukas of Sherwood is ninth with 85.

Bev Hargraves of Little Rock leads the men’s senior (54+) list. He has 205 points. Locals Jay Lester of Maumelle and Clark Fitts of North Little Rock are tied for 20th and 24th, respectively. Lester has 35 points; Fitts 14.

Kathy Bay of Sherwood is second in the senior women (50+) race with 60 points after a runner-up finish at the ASGA Women’s Eclectic. Pam Evans of Maumelle is third with 40 points. Pat Elliott of Hot Springs is first with 90.

Nora Phillips of Hot Springs tops the women’s standings with 90 points. No locals were on the list.